The Carrotbox

Blog > April 2019

Monday, April 22, 2019

I've seen many a wave ring but these crashing waves might be a first. Check out Russia's DriftLand, who infuses the energy of the sea into her glass pieces.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Hungary's Tengely Nóra plays with rigid chains...

...and malleable plastic.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Spain's Amniótica (María Mallo).

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Rings in cast glass by Costa Rica's Caterina Fuscaldo. If you like things that are rainbow-coloured, as Roy G. Biv is my witness, you will want to visit her site.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Twofer Tuesday: facets in two-tone metal and 3D-printed nylon by Polish jewellers Alina Filimoniuk (top) and Unikke Design (bottom).

Monday, April 15, 2019

No matter what time of year it is, you can have a Midwinter engagement thanks to Delaware's Caelen and Samantha Bird.

Friday, April 12, 2019

Japan's Nerukom finds a way to make fragile, transparent glass into something dark and menacing.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Israel's Noga Mazover.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

I like the particularly crisp, clean facets on these rings by Romania's Twisted Twigs.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Russia's Alisa Letsius "love[s] working with juicy colours." Needless to say, her gallery is off the hook.

Monday, April 8, 2019

Super hot: "Boiling Point" ring by the Ukraine's Pinigin (Igor Pinigin).

Friday, April 5, 2019

Slovenia's Isla Clay (Martina Zalig) combines black lines and pastel colours to create (what I consider) ceramic expression of happiness. Most of her work focuses on pendants and earrings, so go check them out!

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Estonia's Maarja Niinemägi.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Check out the intriguingly-named Sunset Yogurt (Italy's Cosima Montavoci) for eyes, teeth and other body parts — glass body parts, that is.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Porcupine quill rings by Michigan's Tashina Lee Emery (whose Native name is Misianaquadikwe, meaning "clearing of the sky cloud woman" in Ojibwe). The quills she uses are from "Native American art originating from pre-colonial times."

Monday, April 1, 2019

Moebius rings and more from Brazil's Joana Vasconcello Prudente.

«  Older