The Carrotbox

The Carrotbox Jewellery Blog

Let's all practice social distancing for the greater good, even if we feel healthy. Thank you to all the doctors, nurses and hospital staff, grocery store and warehouse workers, delivery people and anyone else whose work is keeping the world running right now. Stay safe, everyone!

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Kochu Kochu (Yuuko Katayama).

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Profiling rings (and more) from the "Dina" collection by France-based Mara Paris (architect Ayça Özbank Taşkan).

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Ceramic rings with gold-dipped edges by Singapore's Kollidea.

Monday, March 30, 2020

Glass unicorn rings by Marni Schnapper of Colorado's Cajun Glass Designs.

Friday, March 27, 2020

My last few posts have been rather devoid of colour, so let's make up for that — in rainbow-coloured spades — with New York's Judith Leiber (eponymous label of the late Hungarian-born bag designer).

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Portada (not truly ring-free; if you visit their site, you'll see they actually specialize in wedding rings, but I was particularly drawn to the antique vibe of these other pieces).

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Two rings...

...in one, by Slovakian artist Dana Tomeckova.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Tuesday Trio: knuckledusters by Texas-based Erin Cunningham...

...California's Eriness (Erin Sachse)...

...and Australia's The Stonery.

Monday, March 23, 2020

Saarinen, Gropius and Aalto rings from "The Modernists" collection by Montreal's Julie Bégin.

Friday, March 20, 2020

I love how these rings by French jeweller Agnès Dubois are striking without being too busy.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Michigan's Ella Calas.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Porcelain doll hand ring by OMG! Jewels of Greece. Check her out for a cute take on unicorns, mer-cats and more.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Rings in silver, resin and hair by Germany-based ivavvi (Ivana Vucinovic).

Monday, March 16, 2020

Bubbly rings by Japan's Bloomworks Glass.

Friday, March 13, 2020

3D-printed animal rings by Poland's Paula Szarejko. She also creates jewellery using 3D-printed molds, a process you can read about here. Have a safe weekend, everyone!

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's BTEN.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Adorable ceramic face rings by Hong Kong's Dodolulu, who is primarily an illustrator (isn't it great how our brains can look at three tiny dots and see a face?). I don't think the jewellery is available online but you can always pick up one of these zodiac pins:

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Maybe it's because I've got the (hopefully-won't-need-to-be-cancelled) Olympics on my mind, but I love how this ring resembles a pommel horse.

For more, check out Italy's Sibilla Santucci, whose actual inspiration was the artworks of Giorgio de Chirico.

Monday, March 9, 2020

Industrial copper rings from the "SHELTERS. WALLS. PILLARS." collection by Romanian visual artist Magdalena Pelmus.

Friday, March 6, 2020

Bored rings (not to be confused with "boring") by Nathalie Dmitrovic of France.

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Connecticut-based Québécoise jeweller Nathalie Maiello.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Wednesday Whiteout with [top to bottom]: Argentina's Barbara D'Ambra (Corian), Australia's Kristine Oss (resin) and Russia's Anna Loves Lampwork (glass).

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Silver dots on bright enamel pack a powerful punch. For more, see Germany's Tatjana Reiner.

Monday, March 2, 2020

I've always had a soft spot for faux solitaire rings but I rarely see them done in solid glass, like these ones by Pennsylvania's jaybooshay (Jocelyn Beaucher). Check out her work for other ring styles as well as glass chains and pendants.

«  Older