The Carrotbox

Blog > July 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Currently admiring: these Narcissus rings by Italian architect Francesca Mo. Check out her site for more interesting pieces combining clear resin and bronze (this particular series, of course, doesn't use resin but mirrors).

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Recycled plastic bottle rings by Italy's Laura Stefani.

Monday, July 29, 2019

Ceramic and silver rings by Mexico-based Chou Jewelry.

Friday, July 26, 2019

Silver + coloured elastic = my new favourite thing. Belgium's Lou Sautreau makes me want to accent my entire life with rubber bands.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Italy's Francesca Verardo.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Summer, in ring form, by Japan's Mituri (Rie Miura).

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Cool though her rings may be...

...I think it's her flexible resin pieces that really stand out. See them all by visiting Brazil's Mariah Rovery.

Monday, July 22, 2019

Though her main focus is adorable ceramic planters, Australia's Gail CC Ceramics also makes the occasional just-as-adorable ring.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Organic, porous, gorgeous rings by New York-based Australian jeweller Luke Maninov Hammond.

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Bali-based Californian designer House of Malakai.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

The more minimalism I see, the more minimalism I want. Is that how this is supposed to work? Rings above by London-based Greek jeweller Virginia Tzioti.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

I've actually seen enough barnacle rings to be able to say that these are the nicest barnacle rings I've seen, and not have that be faint praise! For more organic metalwork, visit Maryland's Maria Louise High (aka Little Blue Studio).

Monday, July 15, 2019

Bubbly glass "twist" rings by Japan's Guridrops.

Friday, July 12, 2019

So much power in so few details: the late Italian sculptor Bruno Martinazzi was a master at reducing the human form to minimalist slabs.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Hibiki.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Is this a ring?

Or is it an ear-ring (not to be confused with "earring")?

The artist calls it a "Phrenology Crown," so I guess it's neither. But the two pieces directly above are rings, and you can check them out (and more) by visiting Tennessee metalsmith Darcie Beeman-Black.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

The subtle blend of different textures, tones, finishes and shapes in these matchy (but not matchy-matchy) wedding rings is just about perfect. For more, see Japan's Uchimari.

Monday, July 8, 2019

Complete and utter clarity in handcut synthetic quartz from Thailand's Vinit Koo (they look even better in the videos).

Monday, July 1, 2019

Happy Canada Day! Please note that the blog will be on a break this week but will return on Monday the 8th. Thank you!

«  Older   back to blog home   Newer  »