The Carrotbox

Blog > May 2021

Friday, May 14, 2021

In her oh-so-apropos "Anybody There?" series, Austria-based Elisabeth Drude cuts the brains of our communication devices into little wearable speech bubbles.

More of her rings above; visit her site to see the rest!

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: "ball and socket" 3D-printed bangles from Philadelphia's Ellen Sisti.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

UK-based Yilin Dong is a "jewellery player" who makes "wooden toys" using magnets, pastels, metals and more.

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

"Super rings with super powers" by Argentina's Joyas Distintas (Patricia Mogni).

Monday, May 10, 2021

Mesmerizing pleated rings in red brass, stainless steel and polyurethane coating, by Japan's Ryota Watanabe. Check out his gallery for more of this technique, mainly in the form of brooches.

Friday, May 7, 2021

I absolutely love the inspiration behind these "Drive Through" rings!

Visit Pennsylvania's Merha Shahid for more of this fun "Street Wear" collection.

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: Rhode Island-based Chinese artist Jiayi Lao

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

I love the colour palette and the simplicity of these glass rings by Germany's Polarglas (Nicole Mehnert).

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Eclectic art objects from Romania's Horia Câlţea, including a kaleidoscope ring and some Viking vibes.

Monday, May 3, 2021

Rings, resembling cartoon objects come to life, by German designer Santi Zoraidez.

«  Older